Okay…so it’s been awhile since I posted anything…

By: cre8iveside

Feb 26 2012

Category: cre8iveside photo, february 2012

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:105mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:NIKON D90

…so here I go.

PEEK A BOO, I SEE YOU….

I didn’t think that I was going to whip out my little songs, but there is something about photographing little ones that brings out the ‘sing song’ in all of us.  Of course, the fact that both her parents are music teachers…probably was in the back of my mind before I started shooting, but I really think that music puts kids at ease.  How many of us remember times when our little ones were a little upset or uncomfortable and we started singing to them…whether it was ‘Jesus Loves Me’ or ‘Twinkle Twinkle Little Star’…it just pops in our heads as a way to calm them and …it does the same for us.

Actually, the more I think about it the more I realize that music is my ‘therapy’ of choice.  When I am stressed out, overwhelmed or just plain worried… listening to music, singing praise songs or jamming in the car is my favorite way to unwind.  When I suffered from post pardum anxiety, music hit the spot.  It was the only thing that distracted me from my angst.

So…although I’m not a stand in front of an audience and sing ‘type person’,  I might whip out some of my little songs at my next shoot…just don’t shoot me when I’m done!  🙂

Back to little Sophie and her Momma and Dadda…take a “peek a boo”….

Thank you so much Sam and Julie…and of course, little Sophie!  Let’s play ‘peek a boo’ again some time!

-cre8iveside momma

Leave a Reply

